Lovesick’s Red Carpet Event. 

I was invited to celebrate National Canada Film Day for the red carpet premiere of Lovesick. Many of the cast members were there, along with the fabulous crew. I had no idea how immense the gala was! Seeing everyone dressed up, seeing photographers, news crew and bloggers documenting the event was like being at the Oscars. If I never attend an award show as a nominee or presenter, this’ll be the closest I get to it. There’s a video by Telefilm Canada doing a live feed of Kyle Irving and Tyson Caron talking about the film before bringing out the talent. Although I had a minor role, I was able to walk onstage with the main actors (having breezed in still wearing my coat). I hope that my next independent/Hollywood film gets the same treatment as this. ‘Twas quite a rush!

Between Harry and Dennis

Between Harry and Dennis

Beside Ivy Châtelain and Andrew Schmidt

Beside Ivy Châtelain and Andrew Schmidt

Jeff, Darlene and I

Jeff, Darlene and I

Posing with Jared Keeso

Posing with Jared Keeso

Director/Writer Tyson Caron

Director/Writer Tyson Caron

Producer Kyle Irving

Producer Kyle Irving

Shelley Kern

Shelley Kern

A kiss on the cheek by Jacob Tierney

A kiss on the cheek by Jacob Tierney

Marjorie Roden

Marjorie Roden

Drinks with Jeff Stone and Brent Holtzman

Drinks with Jeff Stone and Brent Holtzman

Partiers at the Red Carpet Gala

Partiers at the Red Carpet Gala

Leave a Reply

