One Hundred Seventy-Two

It would be great if I were recast as my original role of Brenda in this. I’ll hold my breath. The movie trailer is in my “Videos” section.

Remember the 2007 movie “You Kill Me”? No? (I had a minor role in it, so yeah, I remember it, vividly) It starred Ben Kingsley, Tea Leoni and Luke Wilson – ring any bells? Still no? (I have my copy of it on DVD) It was about a hit man who messed up once too often and was forced to deal with his problems in AA. Still nothing? No, us either. The film failed to make back it’s $4 million budget at the box office despite a decent critical reception (78% on Rotten Tomatoes), but something about it must still appeal to somebody because Showtime want to turn it into a drama series. The film’s original writers Christopher Markus and Stephen McFeely will write and exec produce the TV version, though we’d guess they’ll be recasting this whole thing for the small screen.

via Terra Nova Might Go To Netflix; \\\\\\\’You Kill Me\\\\\\\’ Being Turned Into A Showtime Series; Ken Marino Joins Judy Greer For ABC Pilot & More | The Playlist.

Leave a Reply

