One Hundred Sixty-Five

Someone emailed me from my other website asking about their episode. I was lucky enough to get mine right after it was done, (Thanks Tyronne L’Hirondelle). Like it says below, there’s no real record of these episodes, but they’re out there somewhere. Do other actors have their episodes on tape or even on DVD? I don’t know if those episodes are in existence now but they must be somewhere.  Good luck to those who can currently find them. I also found out that one of the actors in my scene, Milton Murrill, passed away just under three months ago. I didn’t have the chance to talk to him way back in 1994, unfortunately, for he seemed like a wonderful human being. I’ve sought out the show and its episodes with no luck, but they’re floating around out there somewhere.

 

“Money Court” TV Show – Lorraine James.

“Money Court” TV Show

POSTED MAY 8, 2010

michaeldesadaleer

Years ago, there use to be a tv station in Vancouver called, “U.Tv”, back in the ’90’s. I tossed my headshot and resume at them. Turns out, a fellow actor I knew [Tyronne L’Hirondelle] who worked there at the time, knew of a tv show called, “Money Court” and they just happened to be looking for actors. I get called in, I improv my audition and they called to cast me. I was allowed to create a name, so my character was May Morgan. Anyway, I’ll just jot down the credits that I did write down, since  I can’t find them on the Internet Movie Database.

  • TV SHOW: MONEY COURT “THE RESERVATION”
  • YEAR: 1994
  • SHOW EPISODE:  94-053
  • HOST: ANDREW COCHRANE
  • EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS: BLAIR MURDOCH & ROBERT DUNCAN
  • PRODUCER: JACKIE SWANSON
  • WRITTEN BY: ROBERT DUNCAN
  • JUDGE: DAVID M. GUY
  • PLAINTIFF: MILTON MURRILL
  • DEFENDANT: RAYMOND REED
  • WITNESS: LORRAINE JAMES
  • CLERK: LINDEN BANKS
  • DIRECTOR: FLOYD LANSING
  • DESIGN DIRECTOR: EDWARD T. KNIGHT
  • TALENT COORDINATOR: ALAN GOLDMAN
  • CASTING ASSISTANT: SUSAN WILLIAMS
  • PRODUCTION EXECUTIVE OF CANWEST GLOBAL: SUSAN BRINTON
  • PRODUCED IN ASSOCIATION WITH THE CANWEST GLOBAL SYSTEM IN THE STUDIOS OF U.TV VANCOUVER
  • PRODUCED BY CLAYMORE PRODUCTIONS INC.
  • DISTRIBUTED BY BLAIR MURDOCH DISTRIBUTORS INC.

I still have the VHS tape of my episode and hidden somewhere, I also have the list of episodes. I might update this page with links to some of the people on this list; I searched most of these people and came up  with zilch or 3 credits. It’s like everyone disappeared and the show isn’t listed on imdb.com anyway. What’s up with that? Anyway, I watched the episode again and I cringed at my performance, as most actors do when they see themselves on tv or in a movie.

Leave a Reply

