Fifty-Five

I did a telephone interview for “Say It Sista!” on U of W station CKUW 95.5 from work today, (thanks Shelleen!) promoting our Churchillfest show I’m still doing. The interview itself lasted only 9 minutes but I babbled on enough to toss in the when/where/what/time/place for our show. Trying to describe our show, as I’ve said in another entry, was difficult yet challenging.
Thanks to Cynthia Wolfe-Nolin, the host of the radio show for asking me to do it in the first place.

Sit back, relax, burst out the tofu and listen to the show (I’m at half the hour). I’m sandwiched between two other performers: one from “Vinegar Tom” and the other from “Top Girls”. Cynthia does a reading of a monologue from “Fen”, that I recalled Lisa Martin reciting in the play I’d seen tonight.

Leave a Reply

